top of page

Happy Holidays

After coming home from a busy December, It was great to be back with my family and friends for Christmas. I spent the week after Christmas at Holimont riding with my family and the next generation of Holimont’s rippers. It was great conditions as I always remembered and the atmosphere was definitely something I missed. On December 28th, the club put together a very special fundraiser for Holimont’s own Olympic hopefuls. I was very grateful to take part along side 3 of my teammates, Megan Farrell, Darren Gardner, Jennifer Hawkrigg and 2 other amazing ski athletes Robbie Andison (moguls) and Tricia Mangan (US alpine skiing). Having such amazing support from where we all began our journeys was very inspiring. A huge thank you goes out to everyone that took part! One more month of competitions to go before the olympic teams will be announced. On January 2 I will head back to Europe until January 29th.

Wishing everyone a very healthy and happy 2018!

**UPDATE: Darren Gardner (Canadian Team: Alpine Snowboarding) and Tricia Mangan (USA Team: Alpine Skiing) were officially named to the Olympic Teams**

bottom of page